Spring Garden Civic Association
"Celebration of the Spring Garden Neighborhood"

Change Font Size:

Our Elected Officials

To have a voter registration form or absentee ballot mailed to you, please call 215-236-7334 or come to 601 N 17th Street during business hours.

The following is a list of the elected officials for our area.

The Mayor, of course, is Mayor Nutter, and the link for all of the services for the City of Philadelphia is www.phila.gov.

Our neighborhood is in the 5th City Council District and our District Councilman is Darrell Clarke, www.councilmandarrellclarke.com.

City Councilman At Large Bill Greenlee is a nearby resident, as well as the Democratic Ward Leader for most of the Spring Garden neighborhood, www.phila.gov/CityCouncil/greenlee

We are in the 1st State Senatorial District, and our newly elected Senator is Larry Farnese, www.senatorfarnese.com.

The eastern end of the neighborhood is in the 182nd District of the Pennsylvania House of Representatives, and is represented by Brian Sims 215-246-1501 (or repsims@pahouse.net), and the remainder of the area is in the 195th District, represented by Michelle Brownlee, www.pahouse.com/Brownlee/.

The area is split into 2 Congressional Districts, the 2nd District, represented by Chaka Fattah, www.fattah.house.gov, and the 1st District, represented by Bob Brady, www.brady.house.gov.

Our U.S. Senators are Patrick Toomey and Bob Casey.

Copyright (c) 2014 SpringGardenCivic.org